MOZART: Piano Concertos 20 & 22


MOZART: Piano Concertos 20 & 22

Martino Tirimo
Prague Chamber

Catalogue Number: ALC 1172
Number of Discs: 1
Date/Runtime: Time 68:15 2004 DDD


“pianism of a high order: crisply articulated, with fine balance between incidental details and the overall shape of a movement, and indeed of the whole work. The emotional content is brought out with no exaggeration: Tirimo brings out the essence of the music, nothing being allowed to come between the composer and us”. (International Record Review on Mozart sonatas) “Tirimo’s playing exhibits the same qualities that won praise for his solo recordings – good, honest interpretations which do not interpose between the music and the listener. No current single disc offers this logical coupling.  Tirimo offers performances which would satisfy in any concert and I cannot imagine anyone regretting the small outlay required”(MusicWeb)

  • No. 22 (K482) in E flat major
  • No. 20 (K466) in D minor
  • Piano Concerto No.22, K482 in E flat major, 1785
  • [1] i. Allegro 13:43
  • [2] ii. Andante 9:14
  • [3] iii. Allegro-andantino cantabile-allegro 13:18
  • Piano Concerto No.20, K466 in D minor, 1785
  • [4] i. Allegro 14:08
  • [5] ii. Romance 9:15
  • [6] iii. (Rondeau. Allegro assai) 8:21

Additional information

Weight 120 g
Dimensions 12.2 × 13.5 × 2 cm