Bruckner Symphony No.4 ‘Romantic’


Bruckner Symphony No.4 ‘Romantic’

Bernard Haitink
London Symphony Orchestra

Catalogue Number: ALC 1358
Number of Discs: 1
Barcode: 5055354413582


“Great hushes, mighty crescendos, time for every duplet and triplet to be grounded and yet to resonate with momentum. This was Bruckner’s maximal minimalism at its most majestic” (The Times) “the LSO’s principal horn (David Pyatt) here sets down a wonderful opening benchmark for what follows … Haitink’s conducting is a master-class in the art of control while appearing to stand back and let everyone play their best … This version easily holds its own with the best.” (Classic FM magazine)

    Symphony No. 4 in E flat major

  • [1] I. Bewegt, nicht zu schnell 20:33
  • [2] II. Andante quasi Allegretto 15:07
  • [3] III. Scherzo. Bewegt – Trio: Nicht zu schnell.
    Keinesfalls schleppend 11:11
  • [4] IV. Finale: Bewegt, doch nicht zu schnell 22:17

Additional information

Weight 120 g
Dimensions 12.2 × 13.5 × 2 cm