Puccini: Madama Butterfly


Puccini: Madama Butterfly
complete opera in 2 acts (Puccini: Giacosa & Illica)

Renata Tebaldi (Cio-Cio-San);
Carlo Bergonzi (Pinkerton);
Enzo Sordello (Sharpless)

Chorus and Orchestra of
Accademia St. Cecilia, Rome
conducted by Tullio Serafin

Catalogue Number: ALC 2015
Number of Discs: 2
Date/Runtime: 144m stereo 1960


“sensitive and beautifully-paced reading finds Tebaldi at her most radiant. … her singing is consistently rich and beautiful, breathtakingly so in passages like the one where she tells Pinkerton she has changed her religion.” (Penguin Guide 3 stars)

CD1 [71:57]

  • Act 1
  • Act 2 (part 1)

CD2 [72:00]

  • Act 2 conclusion

Additional information

Weight 135 g
Dimensions 12.2 × 13.5 × 2 cm